Cool Mom Spritzer

  1. TQ had some friends over and one wanted a fruit drink after seeing a photo of the Sangria I made for Mother’s Day. The sangria had wine in it so I had to think of something else and came up with the Cool Mom Spritzer. 

Named as such because I immediately thought of the scene in Mean Girls when Regina George’s mom came in with a tray of drinks singing, “Happy Hour is from four to six.” And Cady asks,”Is there alcohol in this?” And cool mom says, “God no what kind of mother do you think I am? (Pause) Why do you want some because if you’re going to drink I rather you do it in the house.”

IMG_4475One of my favorite lines of course is the one where she says, “I’m not like a regular mom, I’m a cool mom.” It is so epic that I’m constantly inspired by it – like now with the Cool Mom Spritzer.

It’s very simple: in a pitcher four cups of frozen fruit (I used blueberries and a mix of peaches, grapes and mangoes.) Then add a two liter of Sprite. Stir and a splash of grenadine when it’s been poured.

Garnish with a strawberry. I didn’t pour over ice because of the frozen fruit but by the third refills the fruit was getting de-thawed so then ice would be nice.

Voila! Cool Mom Spritzer! Alcohol free and keeps ’em out of trouble!

Thank you for reading! Please subscribe, like and share!

-clt

Leave a Reply

