2016 – Year in Review

2016.

2016!

2016?

2016 – Let me count the ways. This has been one of the craziest years of my life, filled with deliriously joyful highs and excruciating lows. Through it all, this will go down as one of the best years of my life.

The year started off on a relatively positive note. I read this amazing blog and came up with a word for my year. It would be the year of NAPA. As in Napa Valley and what that meant to me was that I wanted a year full of warmth, adventure, travel, family, friends, food, and of course wine. And with a new job making more money, it was gearing up to be everything that I had hoped for.

And it was. It surpassed my expectations. Hopefully the photos I’m sharing attest to the many wonderful memories I shared this year full of everything I had hoped for: family, friends, warmth, laughter, love, food and wine!

This year also turned out to be the Year of Catch Up. In a good sense I caught up with beloved friends who aren’t seen here but represented in photos I hope they recognize. They also added fun and healing to my year.

However, years of suppressing not so happy things caught up with me and wrought havoc on my physical and mental health.

But as 2016 ends  I’m full of hope for the upcoming year. I finally have the help I need health wise and I also know who loves me which is so important. I’m estranged from my immediate family, but I did include them in photos because despite the bad things that happened, I made some of my most memorable and happy memories with them this year and for that I will be eternally grateful. I want to keep the happy memories close, I think that’s the most graceful way to heal.

I didn’t get to do some blogs that I had planned but there are photos here that represent them. Like my holiday blogs, some restaurants we tried and a wine class I took. But doing this review gave me so many ideas of how to be more organized next year.

I’m not going to write my hopes and plans  for 2017 because I think it will be more fun to do this type of thing a year from now to see how it all turned out. It was so much fun and such a surprise going through all my photos and memories. I was very blessed this year.

I wish you all a happy and healthy 2017 full of abundance!

Happy New Year!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

