Salad In a Bag

I will admit, I’m feeling a little bit guilty about some of the seemingly fattening recipes I’ve shared. To balance it out, I thought I would share the fact that most Sundays when BFF&E and I get together, we have salads. And not just any salad that we prepare ourselves, we get the Caesar Salad mix in a bag.

It started because she went on a detox type diet and she said she’d eat an entire bag of salad every day for lunch – and she felt awesome all the time. I must have been really craving salad because I went out of my mind with excitement. The Sundays when we’re not sure what we want, we gorge on salads. When I say gorge I am not exaggerating – we each get our own bag.

Obviously I want to justify rib fests, and chili tots and the future food blogs by sharing our salad nights!

saladinabag

Okay, okay. Full transparency. One time we did have salad-in-a-bag-atrocious-snack-food-Sunday…That was fun because one of our mini guests ran and danced all over the place claiming it was “party night.”

saladoops

One time we had our salads with a bottle of William Hill Chardonnay. It’s one of my favorites, but I wouldn’t say it paired well that night because when I finished the last sip of my wine it didn’t finish so smooth. I thought it was bitter and basically swore off that wine afterwards.

saladandwine

Most the time we do have brie and bread, but you know sometimes I forget to take pictures! Forgive me.

So there you have it. All you judgy types out there. It’s not all bad stuff all the time!

Thank you for reading! Please comment, like and follow!

-clt

Leave a Reply

