A Magical Evening Stroll

We are very lucky to have a lovely man-made lake near our apartment. The lake isn’t without tragedy which is something I will undoubtedly write about later. Despite that, it is a mile and a half around which makes for a nice little walk, bike ride and many runners streak past us; their heavy breathing matching the sound of their shoes scattering dirt around the path.

There is a lot that I love about the lake, so I will definitely take more pictures and post them later. But tonight, this is what happened.

evening stroll

The sunset says that there is a fire somewhere, but we couldn’t smell it. The wind was lightly blowing, and it caused these very active ripples in the water. You can’t tell from this photo probably, but there were these amazing shades of amber flickering in the water.It was so pretty.

To add to the fun, there is this short area which has these large, over hanging trees and I always like to think of it as the enchanted path.

enchanted path

And then the most amazing thing happened. I’ve been very happy and excited about starting this blog, what I want it to be about and all the ideas I have for it, but still wasn’t sure about what I really want the theme to be. That’s when my daughter pointed this out to me in the shade and water:

heart

A heart. ❤

That’s what we both see and that’s who I am and how I’m trying to raise my daughter. To see the magic all around. If it’s the perfect grilled cheese sandwich, or taking a stroll along an enchanted path near  water that flickers with amber and has hearts in it: life is about making the ordinary extraordinary and that’s what we do.

And that’s what this blog is going to be about. I hope you stick around!

Thank you for reading and please subscribe.

-clt

 

 

Leave a Reply

